back on the wagon

Okay, so, I have a confession. I used to exercise regularly with a mixture of cardio and strength. I’ve been off and on with the cardio lately, but I still get in some activity – taking walks and playing with my nanny kids. However, it has been months, I repeat, MONTHS since I have done any type of strength routine! I let it slip  through the cracks and now my abs are as flabby as ever. I decided that there is no time like the present and I am jumping back on the wagon with my strength workouts. I am going to attempt to do some type of exercise each day, but if I miss a day, I’ll just pick up the next day.  Even if it is only a few crunches and a plank, it will be better than nothing. I’ve picked out a nice little handful of exercises (mostly ab)  to start me off.

  • Crunches
  • Scissor Kicks
  • Bicycle
  • Plank
  • Wall sit
  • Leg Raises
  • Jack Knife Sit-ups

I’ll either do the whole list or pick out a few. Whatever seems to work out best. I’ll also be adding to the list when I find new exercises.

My goal is to eventually reach around 100 or 250 reps, depending on the exercise. Right now, I’m only doing about 15-20 reps. Very low number, I know, but I have a LOT of room for improvement!

d8a0eff3d3c0c222892ec50ee38a1736

 Source: Buzzfeed.com via Katie on Pinterest

 As I said in my Friday post, I strive to make small changes and go with flow. I’m sure that it won’t go perfectly everyday, but like I said,  some exercise is a lot better than none. I’ll try to give you and update when I’ve done this for a couple of weeks. Now, I’m off to exercise!

One thought on “back on the wagon

Leave a Reply

